Danke

Hello wonderful readers! Tis the season to be thankful (really, you should always be thankful, but still) so in case I don’t get a chance to drop you all a post before the big T-day, THANK YOU ALL for assuring me people like to hear what I have to say. Writing is always fun for me, and I’ll do it whether I decide to be a writer when I grow up or not.

On a side note, I guest-posted on one o’ my close friend’s blog today, Girlie Says What. She’s got a cute style and lots to say, so drop by her domain sometime. Here’s the link again.

On another note, I’ve been feeling really crafty these past couple days. Anyone else? I made origami at a sleepover yesterday, I’m making a collage with my mom, I just tore apart my closet and dresser in a fit of energy and reorganized it so I could find cooler outfits… I’ve been listening to a LOT of new music and reading a lot. I’m feeling so creative and it’s fantastic! But most surprising is my desire to create visual art; it’s just so tempting glue stuff together however you want and make it whatever you’re thinking of. It’s so creative and wonderful!

Y’all gotta try collaging, though. That’s the best. At my girl Maddie’s (from Girlie Says What) house, her entire room is like a collage. And I LOVE IT. I swear, I spent more than two hours off and on (not all at once) staring at her walls. It was a stream of creativity she’s been working on for who-knows-how-long. And it’s impressive. Plus, she gets to be surrounded by the things she loves all the time. How superb is that?!

And I’ve got to give credit to meine Mutti for starting me on this collage binge. It was her idea.

Anyway, hope you all have a nice holiday break and I hope you all know I am thankful for each and every one of you readers! Thank you!

 

2 thoughts on “Danke

  1. How sweet you are, dear Mantha!!!! I think I was mentioned three times in this post? I even got a whole paragraph!!! :) Blushing from ear to ear over here (rhyme)!

  2. Collaging is so meditative and Zen-like which is why I get so lost into it. I also found that dating my collages helps me think of what was going on in my head or heart at that time.
    Since I have ADD cutting out words and pictures while I’m watching TV keeps my restlessness in check. I never travel without scissors and a glue stick.

Leave a Reply

