20 before 20 – makin’ headway!

Somehow, by the undeniable force of putting my own thoughts on the internet, I’ve accomplished one of my goals already (not counting Peace Day)! I didn’t realize it at the time, but it basically fell in my lap without me even trying.

I was getting a pass to the band room for study hall (as I do every other day) and my teacher asked me on my way out, “Do you have any piano experience?” Yes I do! “Would you be interested in playing some keyboards in marching band?” Uh, sure! “You read bass clef?” Yes, I do. BAM.

And scene.

Then, a few days later, I was like, “WHOA.” Picking up the piano again was one of my goals in my 20 before 20!! How did this happen?

Either way, the bass section of the marching band was lagging a little (only two tubas and around three trombones! Small!) and they needed something to hold up the band. So I am basically just playing the bass line on keyboard (on the “SynthStrings” setting. Oh-so-dramatic). Anyways, while we’re on the topic of marching bands, this video was brought up by one of our members, and I think it’s perfect, so enjoy.

One thought on “20 before 20 – makin’ headway!

  1. Pingback: The token New Year’s post, 2011 | Let's Be Extraordinary

Leave a Reply

